Revoked License for a DWI/DUI in New Mexico

Did you know that in New Mexico, your driver’s license is automatically revoked for a DWI/DUI? Contact the Law Office of Mark Keller as soon as possible after your arrest for an aggressive defense against drunk driving charges.

Administrative License Revocation

When you are arrested for a DWI/DUI in New Mexico, your driver’s license will be automatically revoked twenty days after your arrest. The duration of the revocation depends on several factors, including:

  • Refusal of a breath or blood test
    • 1 year
  • Submitting to breath or blood test, are 21 or older and the test result was .08 or greater
    • 6 months
  • Under 21 and the result was .02 or greater
    • 1 year
  • Driving a commercial vehicle and the result was .04 or greater
    • 1 year
  • Previous license revocation
    • 1 year

The consequences of a revoked license are far reaching. Traveling to work may become an issue, making it difficult to maintain your job. Loss of your job could lead to financial difficulties that could affect other areas of your life.

The license revocation is completely separate of any criminal case. You have 10 days after your arrest to submit a written request for an MVD Revocation Hearing to fight to protect your driving privileges. Your experienced criminal defense attorney from the Law Office of Mark Keller will help you submit the request and defend you at the hearing. 

Experienced Defense from the Consequences of a DWI/DUI in New Mexico

It is important that you contact the drunk driving lawyers at the Law Office of Mark Keller immediately after your DWI/DUI arrest. You don’t have much time to protect your license. We will be there to fight to minimize the damage of a DWI/DUI with a fearless, aggressive defense.

Call the Law Office of Mark Keller at (505) 842-1440 to speak with an attorney who will fight for your driving privileges!

TOP