Fines for DWI/DUI in New Mexico
An arrest for drunk driving in New Mexico carries penalties that are not to be taken lightly. DWI/DUI fines alone can severely impact your financial situation. When you’ve been arrested for drunk driving, the lawyers at the Law Office of Mark Keller are here to help.
DWI/DUI Fines in New Mexico
Penalties for your drunk driving offense can be a financial burden, and the penalties increase based on the number of convictions on your record:
2nd Offense: Up to a $1000, $500 mandatory
3rd Offense: Up to a $1000, $750 mandatory
4th Offense: Up to a $5000 fine
5th, 6th and 7th Offense: Up to a $5000 fine
Additionally, you can be fined up to $1000 with $300 mandatory for driving while your license is revoked due to a DWI/DUI conviction.
At the Law Office of Mark Keller, we understand that facing fines for drunk driving is stressful and confusing. We have over 80 years of combined experience in criminal law that we use in your defense. We are here to:
- Help you understand what is happening
- Answer any questions you may have
- Guide you through the processes and proceedings
- Protect your rights and protect your future
- Seek the best outcome possible for your situation
We know the complexities of New Mexico DWI/DUI laws, and we use our experience and knowledge to build you the strongest defense possible.
An Aggressive Legal Defense of Your Freedom
An experienced and aggressive legal defense in Albuquerque, NM can help protect you from harsh and financially damaging fines, as well as other penalties associates with drunk driving convictions. Contact us today for a free initial consultation at an Albuquerque criminal defense law firm that isn’t afraid to fight for you.