License Suspension for DWI/DUI New Mexico
If you’ve been arrested for DWI/DUI in New Mexico, the experienced criminal defense lawyers at the Law Office of Mark Keller are here to protect your rights.
Requesting an MVD Hearing
If you’ve been arrested for DWI/DUI in Albuquerque, NM, your license will be automatically suspended if you do not submit a written request for an MVD Revocation Hearing within 10 days. When turning in your written request, you must include a $25.00 check or money order. Without the hearing, you could face suspension of your license anywhere from 6 months to 1 year.
The MVD Hearing
The MVD hearing is completely separate from your criminal hearing, and the issues to argue are limited to:
- Whether the officer had reasonable grounds to stop you
- That you were arrested
- That the hearing was held within a 90 day period of receiving notice of revocation
- Whether the officer notified you that you could lose your license if you refused a breathalyzer or blood test
- Whether the tests were administered properly
At the Law Office of Mark Keller, we build your defense based on knowledge of the law and a thorough investigation of the evidence against you. Our will represent you at your MVD Revocation Hearing and fight skillfully to defend your driving privileges.
Fearless and Experienced Defense against Suspension of Your Driver’s License
At the Law Office of Mark Keller, we are here to guide you through this difficult and confusing time. We offer a fearless defense backed up by a combined 80 + years of experience. We aren’t afraid to do what we have to to protect you and your future from the severe consequences of a DWI/DUI.
Contact us immediately after your arrest so we can fight on your behalf to keep your driving privileges.